Dies academicus 2017

Staff, students and alumni of the Technical University of Munich (TUM) come together on Thursday, 7 December 2017, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Auditorium maximum on city campus, to celebrate the annual traditional university event “dies academicus“. This event gives the university the opportunity to look back over the past year and honor individual achievements in research, highlight up-and-coming research talents and reward employees for their excellent work.

As in preceding years Prof. Wolfgang A. Herrmann, president of the university, will hold the welcome speech. After that, Prof. Diébédo Francis Kéré of the chair for Architectural Design and Participation will give a celebratory lecture on the topic “Inspired to build”. Paul Maroldt, student representative in the TUM Senate and the TUM Board of Trustees, will hold an address and the academic awarding ceremony takes place. Furthermore, Wolfgang A. Herrmann will present the certificate that names Dr. Edmund Stoiber, former Bavarian Minister President, an Honorary Senator of the Technical University of Munich. The event will be accompanied by music from the TUM Jazzband.

This year’s dies academicus is a special as it heralds the celebrations for next year’s 150th anniversary of the Technical University of Munich. The motto of the TUM anniversary year 2018 is “Culture of Excellence”.

The post Dies academicus 2017 appeared first on Technical University of Munich – School of Management.

Related News in this category

  Help & Contact
close slider
How can we help you
Corona virus updates
for our Students

+49 89 289 28474

Meet the team
running the EEC
Get our address
for visitors or postal
We're here to help you