News

Global Entrepreneurship Report 2016

Die aktuelle Befragung des amerikanischen Konsumgüterunternehmens Amway gemeinsam mit Prof. Dr. Isabell M. Welpe, Inhaberin des Lehrstuhls für Strategie und Organisation an der TUM School of Management befragte über 50.000 Personen in 44 Ländern zum Thema Selbstständigkeit. 56% der Befragten weltweit bezeichnen die Gründung eines Unternehmens als erstrebenswert, jedoch können sich nur 34% der Deutschen vorstellen eine Selbstständigkeit anzustreben.

Prof. Welpe merkt an, dass Sicherheit im deutschen Arbeitsmarkt sehr wichtig sei, was somit die Selbstständigkeit und den Wunsch nach dieser schrumpfen lässt.

Der Anteil deutscher Frauen mit positiver Einstellung zu Selbstständigkeit liegt mit 61 Prozent unter dem der Männer (66 Prozent). Auch wünschen sich nur 27 Prozent der Frauen, einmal ihr eigenes Unternehmen zu führen im Vergleich zu 35 Prozent der Männer. Diesen Zahlen entspricht es auch, dass 87 Prozent der Unternehmen in Deutschland von Männern gegründet werden. Laut der Leiterin der Studie seitens Amway, Julia Lutter-Müller, Absolventin des Executive MBA der TUM School of Management, mangele es an weiblichen Vorbildern. 74% der befragten Frauen gaben an, dass sie glauben, nicht über die erforderlichen Eigenschaften zur Selbstständigkeit zu verfügen. Das Potential dieser Frauen, so Lutter-Müller, geht verloren, da die „zahlreichen Erfolgsgeschichten von Gründer- und Unternehmerinnen“ zu wenig mediale Aufmerksamkeit erhielten.

Aus diesem Grund ist der Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation genau die richtige Wahl wenn Sie das Interesse haben ein eigenes Unternehmen zu gründen. Das Programm verbindet exzellente akademische Management-Weiterbildung nach dem neuesten Stand der Forschung mit individueller Gründungs- und Innovationsberatung. Teilnehmer des Programms können ihre Managementkompetenzen weiter entwickeln, ihr unternehmerisches Verständnis schärfen und lernen neue Geschäftschancen erfolgreich zu realisieren.

Informationen über den Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation erhalten Sie ebenfalls auf unserer Website.

Related News in this category

  Help & Contact
close slider
How can we help you
Corona virus updates
for our Students

Mail
to info.epe@lll.tum.de
Call
+49 89 289 28474

Meet the team
running the EEC
Get our address
for visitors or postal
We're here to help you

News

Global Entrepreneurship Report 2016

The Global Entrepreneurship report of 2016 carried out the American corporation of consumer goods Amway and Prof. Dr. Isabell M. Welpe, owner of the chair of strategy and organization at the Technical University of Munich (TUM), questioned over 50,000 people in 44 countries worldwide about their attitudes towards self-employment. 56% of the participants state the founding of a cooperation as desirable, however, only 34% of German respondents agree with that statement.

Prof. Welpe adds that security in the workplace is largely sought after in Germany, which decreases the demand for self-employment.

The amount of German women with a positive attitude towards self-employment is 61 percent which is less than the corresponding amount of men (67%). Also only 27% of German women wish to start their own business, while 35% of the men do. These numbers correlate to the fact that 87 percent of businesses in Germany are founded by a man. According to Julia Lutter-Müller, the supervisor of the report from Amway and alumus of the TUM School of Management Executive MBA, there is a lack of female rolemodels. 74% of the female respondents stated that they don’t think that they have the attributes necessary for self-employment. These women’s potential, says Lutter-Müller, is lost since the “many success stories from female founders and entrepreneurs” receive too little media attention.

Thus the Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation at the Technical University could be the right choice if you are interested in founding your own company. It offers an educational experience at the interface of cutting edge research and practical expertise for entrepreneurially minded leaders. After this program women and men will be able to identify opportunities, innovate, lead change and create value within existing organizations or new ventures.

Further information on our Executive MBA in Innovation & Business Creation can be found on our website.

Related News in this category

  Help & Contact
close slider
How can we help you
Corona virus updates
for our Students

Mail
to info.epe@lll.tum.de
Call
+49 89 289 28474

Meet the team
running the EEC
Get our address
for visitors or postal
We're here to help you