TUM members receive Bavarian Order of Merit

Three members of the Technical University of Munich (TUM) received the Bavarian Order of Merit from the Bavarian Minister President Markus Söder. He honored Prof. Chris-Carolin Schön of the chair for Plant Breeding , Johannes B. Ortner, who was appointed Honorary Senator of the TUM in 2005, and Prof. Günther Wess, who is Honorary Professor at the chemistry department of TUM since 2008. The Bavarian Order of Merit is presented annually for outstanding contributions to the Free State of Bavaria.


More information can be found here (German only).

The post TUM members receive Bavarian Order of Merit appeared first on Technical University of Munich – School of Management.

Related News in this category

  Help & Contact
close slider
How can we help you
Corona virus updates
for our Students

+49 89 289 28474

Meet the team
running the EEC
Get our address
for visitors or postal
We're here to help you