Two TUM School of Management professors become acatech members

acatech – the German Academy of Science and Engineering has elected 35 new members, including two professors from the TUM School of Management: Professor Isabell Welpe (Chair for Strategy and Organization) and Professor Holger Patzelt (Entrepreneurship Research Institute). The new members also include Stefan Hell, a Nobel laureate for chemistry. The researchers were elected during the General Assembly on October 12, 2016. Election to the academy represents both recognition of the academic achievements of its members and a mandate: The academy, an organization that is funded by Germany’s national and state governments, advises political leaders and society as a whole on technology-related issues.

The new members comprise 15 female academics and 20 male academics who are experts in the fields of engineering, natural sciences, the humanities, economics, and social sciences. At acatech, they work on interdisciplinary projects together with experts from industry and society. These projects produce courses of action and recommendations for politics and society as a whole. The topics range from questions about resources, energy provision, and technological developments to issues related to the prevention of brain drain and technology communication.

The post Two TUM School of Management professors become acatech members appeared first on Technical University of Munich – School of Management.

Related News in this category

  Help & Contact
close slider
How can we help you
Corona virus updates
for our Students

+49 89 289 28474

Meet the team
running the EEC
Get our address
for visitors or postal
We're here to help you